FAQ

You have the option to post a job in your area and wait for the right drivers to apply, or you can find available drivers in the Profiles section.

After you mark a job as “complete” you will be able to see an overview of the completed job. To leave a review, scroll down to the end of the page and click "add review.” Each review is publicly displayed on the driver’s profile. The driver's average rating is calculated from all reviews received.

If you want to delete a job that you posted and the driver is already assigned to the job - please contact us.

If you want to delete an unassigned job, you can do that in your profile under “Jobs.” Just click on “Open” (meaning open jobs) and then find the job that you want to delete and click on the “X.”

Yes! You can remove a driver from your company's workforce. Go to your profile than workforce. Find the driver that you want to remove and change their status. Click “save” before exiting.

The Workforce is your private driver's pool.Once a driver is part of your workforce, he will be able to accept an available job with one click

When you are in need of a driver, simply post your job to our platform and connect with drivers waiting to book your job! Our perfectly developed algorithm is going to connect you with the most suitable driver based on your needs. You can always use us in emergencies, whether your driver calls in sick or if you need some in the interim while you try to find a permanent driver.

Whether you are a company looking for drivers or a driver looking for work, you need to go through our validation process. This process helps keep our platform safe for all users.

Once you register, you will receive an email with TW community guidelines. We will also request you to share information about your business/experience with us. An email application is required to join TruckerWall. Once we receive an email with required documentation, we typically take 24 hours to review your application and we will notify you if your application is approved or declined.